My run with my mom

It was Saturday and my Mom did not run in the morning.  So she asked me if I wanted to run with her.  So I said yes I did.  She said I was going to run 6 miles so we got started.  We ran around the block and we were going to go to the street across from us and ran around there.  Then we started to go to the commercial park where Lindt Chocolate was.  I was super tired and my Mom said it was alright to go back.  I said no ma’am.  Then I had some water and then I was ready to keep on running.  So we kept on running to the commercial park.  I saw houses I have never seen before.  I liked it a lot.  To see houses I have never seen made me think, who lives in those houses?  When we got to the commercial park I was soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo tired that I asked if I could walk for right now.  We walked and ran all over the commercial park.

When we started to run, we went around the Lindt Chocolate factory loop and when we ended we went around the Lindt Chocolate factory loop and went back to Exeter Road.  And then we went back home.  When we got back home, we had run a 10k.  A 10k is 6.2 miles.

The next day my legs were sore.  They actually still sore.

4 thoughts on “My run with my mom

  1. Justin,

    This run was one of my favorite runs! I really enjoyed the time we spent together. You learned how to push through and go further when you mind wants to give up. I am super proud of you!

    I love you,
    Mom
    xoxox
    ❤️💋

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *