Joe and Geoff meet (part 1 of the series)

Hi, my name is Joe.
What’s your name?

Hi Joe.
My name is Geoff
but instead of a J it’s
spelled with a G.
I am the new kid.

Well Geoff do you want to
go the park after school
and I can show you around
North Hampton? said Joe.

Sure.  I would love
you to show me around
the new town said Geoff.

Ok, I will show you around
where my house is after
school.  Is that ok? said Joe.

Yes that’s fine. said Geoff

Here is a picture of our school.
We are the North Hampton
School Jaguars. Is that cool? asks Joe.

Yes! It’s super cool.
I would have been a
Viking if I did not
move to North Hampton.

That means you used
to live in Greenland. Right Geoff?

You are right Joe.
I did live in
Greenland for a little.

A little Geoff?
Did you move a lot?

I was born in Hong Kong.
That is part of China.
We moved all around the world.

Yes! Now we
can be friends forever!

I know!  This is probably
my favorite one of all
the spots I have ever lived
in my entire life.
You are my best friend
out of people I have met.

Yes, I am super glad that
you liked North Hampton
a lot!  Oh, here’s our school.
And you are my best friend too!

4 thoughts on “Joe and Geoff meet (part 1 of the series)

  1. Hi Justin,
    I love your dialogue. You wrote in just like the fables written for two people that Mr. Eaves and I read this week. That is so cool! I love how you used that technique to share what you think is great about North Hampton, but also to share your real interest in traveling the world and learning about people everywhere.
    What great writing! What a creative idea!
    📝Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *