Joe and Geoff Meets Teacher After Recess (part 2 of the series)

Hi Geoff said Mrs. Fletcher.

Hi Mrs. Fletcher! said Geoff

I heard from Joe that you
have lived all over the world.
Is that true, Geoff?

Yes, AND JOE
TOLD YOU THAT?

Yes and we have a country
project coming up.  You and your
family can work on the project
together. Ok, Geoff?

Can I tell you a secret?

Sure, anything.

I am an orphan.

You are? That means
you have been lying to
Joe for the whole day.

No, not exactly.
I did live in all
these different
places, but I was
with different families.
I am in the foster care
system.  I am hoping that
this family becomes my
permanent family!

I did not want to tell Joe
because I thought that he
would think I was different
and would not want to be
my friend anymore,
Mrs. Fletcher.

Geoff, it’s okay.
Everyone is different.
And you should go tell Joe.
I think he would still want
to be your friend.
He is nice and very respectful
of what people think,
so I think you would be fine.

GULP.
Ok, I am
going to talk to Joe.

to be continued…

🎵🎶dun dun dun 🎵🎶

4 thoughts on “Joe and Geoff Meets Teacher After Recess (part 2 of the series)

  1. Wow Justin!
    This is really great and you left us off at a cliff hanger. We are wondering about how Joe will feel when Geoff tells him. We are wondering if Geoff is going to have finally found a home where he will stay permanently. There are a lot of things to wonder and look forward to finding out.
    ✏️Mrs. Eaves

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *